Distorted path in some paths

Hi,
I am new to graphviz. I wanted to draw the five state multistate model. When I added some paths the paths are distorted. How to modify this problem.
I am thinking to reduce the paths between “Unhealthy working” and “Unhealthy not working” so that I can have a straight path from “Healthy working” to Dead and also from “Healthy not working” to Dead.

My code is
grViz(’
digraph flow {

# set characteristics 
   node[shape=rectangle, 
        height=0.5,
        width = 10,
        fixedsize = true,
        #color=skyblue, 
        penwidth=2,
        width = 1;
        fillcolor=lavender, 
        style=filled,
        fontsize=12, 
        fontcolor=white,
        #ordering = "in",
        fontname = "helvetica" # this may be OS dependent
        ];
   edge[minlen=2, 
        color=black,
        penwidth=1,
        arrowsize=0.5,
        #constraint = false;
        ];
   nodesep=1; #hack
   ranksep=1;
   A[label="Healthy \nworking", fillcolor = blue];
   B[label="Healty \nnot working", fillcolor = blue];
   C[label="Unhealthy \nworking", fillcolor = blue];
   D[label="Unhealthy \nnot working", fillcolor = blue];
   E[label=Dead, fillcolor = red];       

# Graph
   B -> A[color = green];
   C -> D[color = blue];
   A -> D[color = blue];
   D -> A[color = green];
   B -> C[color = blue];
   C -> B[color = green];
   C -> E[color = red];
   D -> E[color = red];
   B -> E[dir = forward];
   A -> E[dir = forward];
   B -> D[color = blue];
   D -> B[color = green];
   A -> C[color = blue];
   C -> A[color = green];
   {rank=same; A -> B[color = blue]};
   {rank=same; C -> D[dir=back; color = green]};

}
')

Any help will be appreciated.

HSC

I don’t understand what distorted means in this context. Could you include a sketch showing what you are after?
p.s. if you want straight edges (not curved), use splines=false